3551 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway 
 Branson, MO 65616

 

Restaurant 417-336-6297
Catering 417-598-3126
Fax: 417-334-1036
 

WE WELCOME GROUPS PLEASE CONTACT US AT 417-294-8123

 
 
 
 
Trip advisor reviews
 

“Husband's fav!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 NEW
We eat at Golden Corral at least once, usually more when we are in Branson. It's quick, cost efficient, clean, and such a variety of food if you leave hungry it's your fault!!
Visited May 2015
redbug2014
Fordyce, Arkansas



“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 NEW
It has a great variety of food. Love the fried chicken and carrot cake, bread puddling and peach cobbler.
Visited May 2015
rsmith246
Moscow, Tennessee


“good food good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015
the food was very good and the cost was very reasonable. There was so many different foods to choose from it was hard to choose. The steak was really tasty and tender, The salad bar had everything you could want and lots of desserts too
Visited April 2015
Cindy J
Pine City, Minnesota


“Golden Corral Feast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015
All the food was simply delicious and so much of it!! I particularly enjoyed the steaks; melted in my mouth!!!
Visited March 2015
Patrick K
Forsyth, Missouri


“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015
Everything was good and fresh, service was very good. Steaks and seafoof were vey good, Service was very good, food was hot and good choices 1
Visited April 2015
Gail M
Mexico, Missouri, United States


“Very Tasty Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015
We enjoyed our meal here very much, especially since we don't have any Golden Corral restaurants near us. This one was one of the best I've visited. There was plenty of food, and the steak was very good, rivaling what I'd expect to get in a good restaurant. The salad bar was also very complete and fresh. And the rolls are outstanding.
Visited March 2015
VtaTraveler
Ventura, California


“Great selection and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015
I think I heard its the largest Golden Corral out there and some nights they feature live music. Fresh food and great service. Changing tables in both bathrooms is a plus for families. There are 10% off coupons out there in local publications and Branson coupons online
Visited February 2015
dougf74
Wichita Kansas


Still a great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015
I've been here several times over the years and it's always great. We had the same server, Tiffany, over the summer (and on our last visit a few days ago) and that girl is always smiling and amazingly kind! The food is really good, it is less crowded now due to Branson's season being over but regardless it's 5 stars even when busy!!
Visited January 2015
CardinalsFan1969


“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015
This is a good place to eat with a lot of variety.
JAN042014
Bono, Arkansas


“Great Golden Corral”
Reviewed January 1, 2015
If you like Golden Corral restaurants, you will absolutely love the one in Branson. It is the world's largest Golden Corral.
The-Travelin-DC
Papillion, Nebraska


“Fabulous Food!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013
The restaurant was clean, with clean bathrooms and dishes. Had wonderful food and decent prices! Loved it!

“Enjoy a great meal, and also see a great show with Barbara Fairchild while you eat.”


Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile
enjoyed the buffet very much. something for everyone. and the best part about dining there is you get to see a great performance with Barbara Fairchild, and her husband Roy.


“Awesome Sunday Dinner”
Reviewed April 3, 2013
I dined here for Sunday dinner and really enjoyed a variety of well prepared foods like grilled sirloin, prime rib, fried (huge) shrimp and catfish plus a lot of accompanying sides. Although the restaurant was filled with guests, service was attentive and well timed (drinks, used plate removal). I qualified for the Senior discount (ask for it if you're age 55 or older) which was a pleasant surprise. If you like a lot of choices and quantity of freshly prepared foods, this place is a super value.

“Rolls are heavenly”


Reviewed March 31, 2013
Wonderful buffet filled with anything that you could want. The service is outstanding and the food is excellent. They have a special price for seniors. The rolls are just to die for. They are worth the trip!
Visited March 2013


“Oh My Goodness.....Yummy”
Reviewed March 26, 2013
This buffet was GREAT! Steaks were wonderful - unfortunately, we visited on a Monday night, so we didn't get to try the prime rib :( The service was great and there was a very wide variety of foods to choose from. Prices were very affordable. We will eat here again. The only thing we did not like about this place is the pressure to attend a vacation planning seminar on our way out the door. We had just enjoyed a very filling meal and did not really want to deal with that.


Visited March 2013

“Good enough to go back twice in one trip!”



Reviewed January 1, 2013
We hadn't planned on going to Golden Corral on this trip...but it was pouring out and we didn't want to walk the Landing to go to the place we planned so decided to give Golden Corral a shot. We were so glad we did!! It was so good. Mom had a little trouble because it was so big she had a hard time walking from one end to the other because she isn't very steady on her feet and this buffet is VERY long. But the food is good!! They have a little bit of everything. I thought the steaks were a little salty but good. It was fun watching him grill all those steaks. I really enjoyed the chocolate fountain. It was fun covering my strawberries and stuff with the chocolate.
Then we decided to spend an extra night in town so we needed another breakfast...so we decided to go back and see what they had to offer at breakfast time. This time mom used her wheelchair and enjoyed it much better. Breakfast was good too! I think I liked the dinner better...but it was still really good. A little bit of everything!
I was very impressed with the staff and how helpful they were with my mom. I really appreciated their patience and time they spent making sure my mom was comfortable and got what she wanted. They went above and beyond because she had special needs and they met those needs and then some.
We will go back to Golden Corral in Branson!!


“Best Buffet and Great Desserts”
Reviewed December 18, 2012
We have eaten at several restaurants that had buffets, but this one is by far the best one for selections at the buffet. The rolls are to die for and the boiled cabbage is the best I have found anywhere. The dessert bar is filled with every kind of dessert you can imagine! The carrot cake and a chocolate chess icebox pie were outstanding, as was a small coconut macaroon cookie.

JUDY'S BOOK

“New Management. GREAT CHANGE!!!”

Back in 2006 I would completely agree with malena c.'s review. It was a great restaurant that started going downhill. I am a local. The place was clean in the late 90's up until around 2005 or 2006 then, it seem to change overnight. Restrooms dirty, food burned, empty pans on buffet, service horrible and overall a dirty place. We ate there about once or twice a week until then. Between 2005 and 2008 we went once a year to give it a chance. It got worse every time. Then last fall we went in and the place was different. Register girl was smiling, waitresses happy, managers visiting customers. Cook grilling steaks was super friendly and the food was great. The place was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN including restrooms. Someone said they had a new manager that was there back in the 90's. I can tell. WE LOVE IT. Thanks for the change. Now we eat there almost every week.

“Yummy Buffet!”

 This review is for: Golden Corral

While in Branson on vacation my family and I went to Golden Corral http://www.goldencorral.net/menu/hot.asp for lunch one day. We were very hungry, and we were not disappointed one bit in the abundance of food choices or the taste of the food.


ON DINE BRANSON

"Best Golden Corral"
Rating of 5 stars Reviewed on August 17, 2013
I have been to over a dozen Golden Corrals but this is the best by far. Ate there last night. Prime rib and shrimp special. Prime Rib was tender. Waitress friendly. Bathrooms were cleaner than any other one I have been in.


"Best buffet in Branson!"  

Reviewed on January 17, 2013

These guys just remodeled and it is bigger and even better. My favorite thing is their bathrooms have been updated. They are always clean.

"Best Dinner Buffet in Branson"

Reviewed on May 15, 2012

I’ve tried a lot of buffets in Branson. For a dinner buffet you can’t beat this one...Golden Corral never disappoints, You can’t go wrong eating here....other buffets in town are a crap shoot...sometimes okay and others it’s like garbage....but this buffet is always great

Reviewed on January 21, 2011

Always great food. I have ate for breakfast, lunch, dinner and even Thanksgiving and the foods always hot and good.

We had our 2009 reunion at this facility and every member of the family was commenting on the service, food and convenience! The closed in room was most accommodating which provides for an opportunity to conduct a nice program. When you look around and every type of food is available along with all the desserts, how can you go wrong. We ate until we burst!!! I look forward to enjoying this facility in the future and if you want a location with great food, reasonable price - don't look any further than the Golden Corral in Branson!!!

This has to be the best buffet we have ever been at. Food is great and entertainment also. Will go back as soon as I digest all the food available. Just cannot believe it.

"A great place for a real meal"

I love this place. You can choose from real food and have healthy choices fresh as you like them. My son always loves to eat here and I know he is getting a good meal. Best of all I don't have to cook for a night! We love the hot rolls! Every time you get one its fresh and hot!


YELP REVIEW

5 STARS
5/14/2015
This a fun restaurant!
Karyn C.
Oakland, CA


Best Golden Corral I've eaten at! More variety and huge selection!

The family had spent the whole day at silver dollar city... Came here and they accommodated 17 of us in a short period of time... And they were busy! Very friendly wait staff. The food was very good and fresh.


Highly recommended for a buffet meal!
The food was good. The food was hot. It was not representative of something that had been sitting out for a long period of time. If it was supposed to be moist, it was moist. Overall it was run very well.

 

URBAN SPOON
I can tell you two things that rock!
Likes it
Diner from Branson • LaceyGrey • c 15 Reviews
I go for two things only. Bourbon Chicken and Banana pudding. Both are awesome!
Posted on 05/17/15

Mobile review
Likes it
Diner from Branson • DEBRA CHAPMAN • c 13 Reviews
“A great place to eat. We ate here yesterday.''
Posted on 04/13/13

Mobile review
Diner from Hot Springs • Scott Taylor • c 9 Reviews
“The kids loved the chocolate fountain and I liked the price.” Posted on 03/23/12
 

 

   

GIFT CARD-GIVE THE PERFECT GIFT W/ A GOLDENCORRAL GIFT CARD. ASK YOUR CASHIER FOR DETAILS.

 

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER

Name
Email

 

Due to the fact we are constantly updating and running new promotions,
 the items in the photographs may not be on the buffet at the present time